Villa Costa Monto

Temecula Wine Villa

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
E-mail Print PDF

Wonderful!

Date of arrival: Sept. 18, 2015

Lovely property, very clean and comfortable with an expansive view of the surrounding vineyards. Pure relaxation to be in the backyard with a good book and a glass of local wine.  Would definitely come here again, thank you Pat for this fantastic experience!

 

Warm and cozy!

Date of arrival: Sept. 8, 2015

Comfortable and clean place in the middle of the Temecula wine country, Villa CostaMonto offers a cozy ambiance and a spectacular view of the valley. It is definitely a place that you will want to visit again. The owners are very professional and friendly and they definitely go the extra mile to make you feel welcomed on the property! An overall exceptional experience!

 

LOVED IT

Date of arrival: Aug. 28, 2015

The house/property/view was beautiful! Had everything you can needed. About 7 of us we went for my husband’s brewery tour birthday celebration and everyone loved the house as soon as they stepped in. We were going to hit up down town one of the nights we were there but we liked the space and view so much we all decided to stay in bbq and enjoy the house. The owners were super sweet and just a pleasure to rent from. We will definitely be making this a yearly thing at this house

 

Beautiful

Date of arrival: July 24, 2015

The home was clean and had everything we needed. Great location to wineries, literally minutes away from some of the best wineries in Temecula. Amazing views from the patio as well as best location to watch hot air balloons. Downtown is just minutes away and an uber is very easy to get at the house. Relaxing weekend escape!

 

Amazing place to stay!

Date of arrival: July 10,  2015

We stayed at this beautiful home for the weekend and loved every minute of it. From its gorgeous views to its spacious rooms and community areas. tbe house was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. I would recommend this home to everyone!! Thank you!!

 

Very comfortable, clean and cozy

Date of arrival: July 3, 2015

There were a total of 6 adults wine tasting. This Villa was very close to the wineries. It had a large dining room table for six which made game playing extra fun. The view was spectacular. It was very clean and had all the amenities needed. The homeowner was accommodating and very personable. I would definitely return and recommend the Villa to others. Thank you Gabriela.

Perfect home for visiting family

Date of arrival: Oct. 18, 2014

I rented this house for my family to stay in over my wedding weekend in Temecula. It was very spacious and comfortable with 4 bedrooms - one king bed, and 3 queen beds. There's plenty of room in the kitchen, living, dining room space to entertain family and friends who were also in town for the wedding. The property is out in the country, a pretty drive from wineries but it was easy to find using our GPS. The back terrace and is very pretty with a vine-covered arbor overlooking a little valley. Overall, we were very happy with the place and my family had a great time. And for the price (comparable to 2 hotel rooms in town) it was a great value!

 

Beautiful, breathtaking, relaxing stay :)

Date of arrival: Oct. 10, 2014

I stayed here for one night with a group of my girls to celebrate a bachelorette. After spending the day wine tasting, we ended the day's festivities at Villa Costa Monto! The place is clean, comfortable, well equipped, and beautiful! We had a wonderful time, grilled up some chicken outside and spent the evening outside under the stars being silly. We danced, laughed and sang to the vineyards! I'm sure there are some juicy grapes on the vines now :)

Gabriela and her husband were great hosts and the process for securing the reservation went smoothly. I had most communication with Gabriela who was very accommodating, responsive, and flexible. I would definitely recommend this villa. Book it and have fun!

 

Great stay, great place, and great view

Date of arrival: Aug. 12, 2014

My party and I enjoyed this place, it was quiet, beautiful, clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook up a nice breakfast. There was a good amount of space with the four bedrooms, I loved the bathrooms in the house. The main draw for me was the spacious patio with a great view, you can use the gas grill to cook up a meal during sunset, and if you wake up early enough you can see exactly where the hot air balloons take off, it was an amazing sight to see. The owners of this property were very helpful and very nice, any question I had they answered. I was very satisfied with the place, and the owners of the property. I recommend staying here!

 

Great location and View

Date of arrival: June 11, 2015

Our family celebrated our Son’s and Daughter in-laws wedding in Temecula 6/3/2015. The family decided to rent a house so we could celebrate together and have the comfort of home. Villa Costa Monto provided all the comforts of home and a wonderful view of the valley vineyards. I would without a doubt recommend this house to anyone as a getaway or vacation we are totally impressed.

Thank you again

 

Great wedding weekend!

Date of arrival: April 24, 2015

We stayed at Villa CostaMonto in April 2015, during our wedding weekend in Temecula. The house was in such a great location, and the outdoor space was so beautiful that we ended up renting out the patio space for our “Picnic in the Vineyard” event the day before our wedding. Even though it rained all day, the owners, Gabriella and Pat, came and checked in on us that day, and actually went to the hardware store to pick up some plastic tarp to cover the ramada/trellis so that our guests would remain dry. This was such a wonderful thing for them to do, and was not something we had asked for or expected. I cannot recommend this space enough for an event or VRBO to stay for the weekend. While there might be more modern houses out in Temecula, their house had so much more character and the four bedrooms were big enough to house our family for the weekend. Thanks to Gabriela and Pat for their help in making our weekend so memorable, and for renting their beautiful home to us. Our guests were in awe of the views from the venue!

 

Relaxing weekend with friends

Date of arrival: Feb. 6, 2015

I stayed at Villa CostoMonto with friends for 4 nights in February. I cant tell you how nice it was and that we had everything we needed. It was so much better than any hotel. We cooked every night and there was plenty of room for 3-4 of us to be in the kitchen cooking. There was 7 of us that stayed and the Villa was roomie enough for all of us. Staying in the Villa is relaxing and the view from the patio was a real treat. Pat sent us a list of recommendations for food in the area which was nice as we went to one of them for lunch and it was awesome. Pat was available to us by phone and checked in with us after we arrived to make sure we had no questions or needed anything. We have already advised them that we are coming back again next February. Did I forget to mention so many great wineries so close to the that we did not have to drive far to get our wine on.

 

The house was clean and spacious

Date of arrival: Feb. 20, 2015

We rented the villa for a 4 couple wine tasting tour weekend. The villa is centrally located, we visited half a dozen wineries and drove less than 10 miles. The kitchen was well equipped with plenty of pots and pans with place settings for at least 10. the only thing we didn't find was a pasta strainer. BBQ'ed steaks on the gas grill located on the beautiful patio. Gabriela was very prompt to reply by email, phone or text. Overall a very pleasant experience, already planning our next visit.

Wedding Rehearsal Dinner at Villa CostaMonto

Date of arrival: May 8, 2014

We hosted a rehearsal dinner for my son's wedding party on the villa patio. It was a wonderful event and the villa patio was perfect for the 40 guests we had. Pat and Gabriela were very helpful to make sure our dinner preparations went well. We also stayed 2 nights at the villa residence which was very nice. The extra price to rent the patio was very reasonable compared to going to a restaurant. This property is perfect if you are in Temecula for a wedding or need to host a dinner event. We hope to come back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

 

Golf weekend

Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

Had a great weekend staying at the villa with my golf buddies. The place is close to golf courses, wineries, and Pechanga. We spent alot of time on the patio barbequing and socializing. The house was very comfortable and clean. The patio has a spectacular view. I hope to return for more golf and winetasting soon (and relaxing on the villa patio.)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

 

Valentine's weekend at the villa

Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

We spent a wonderful Valentine's weekend at the villa with 3 other couples. The residence was great, very clean, and with full amenities. We shared some fantastic moments out on the patio both during the day and night. We visited the wineries just down the block. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. We'll definitely be back and would surely recommend Villa CostaMonto.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

 

Merry Christmas

Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

Our family follows a family tradition to get together every holiday so we can share these special moments together. ON these days, from whatever corner of the world we all come together. Our extended family came from Netherlands, Canada and Romania. We chose Villa CostaMonto as the perfect place for this year’s special family reunion. We were amazed by the personal touches that made the house smile for the holidays: A Christmas tree, plenty of Christmas decorations around the house and an amazing welcoming basket at the entrance were awaiting for us, creating the magic atmosphere of the holidays and making us feel immediately like home. From the bicycle rides on the hills to the nights spent in front of the fire on the patio, everything was perfect! The ten days spent at Villa CostaMonto flew away in laughter and bright spirit and not for one moment we felt we were in rental. Every single detail was tough out by the owners so to make our stay as pleasant as possible. They succeeded and for sure we will return!

Highly recommend this property if you are looking for a special, friendly get away!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

 

Dreamy Summer Wedding

Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

When my husband and I started planning our wedding we wrote down the following descriptors: "outdoors", "natural" and "relaxed". I quietly added "romantic" to this line-up and we set out to find a venue. Los Angeles has no lack of beautiful outdoor locations, but nothing seemed to have the combination of majestic scenery, convenience and informality we were looking for. When we visited Villa Costa Monto, we knew we had found the perfect location.

We held the ceremony on the top patio because of the dramatic, picturesque view. The overhanging trellis was covered with green grape leaves which helped create the lush, romantic feel I had hoped for.

The cocktail hour was held down in the grotto area which turned out so nice. Lots of shade from the grapevines in the late afternoon but then when we turned on the market lighting later, it created a soft, beautiful glow. We ended the night here with friends and family, enchanted with the contrast of the softly lit surroundings and the expansive night-sky.

Our reception took place on the lawn area with the dance floor in the center. It was like a fairy-tale to celebrate there surrounded by the rolling hills and orchard rows. We had quite a few out-of-town guests mention feeling envious of living in California and I must say that such picturesque moments remind you of how wonderful it is.

Villa Costa Monto has plenty of parking so you don’t have to worry about renting a shuttle for guests. Plus it’s within one-day driving distance from Los Angeles and San Diego so your guests have options to either spend the day or the weekend. There’s extra space in the house to get ready and stay over. Those conveniences made the whole thing feel so relaxed and easy. That was exactly what we were hoping for.

The patio also works well as a reception space. We hosted the rehearsal dinner there and it worked beautifully. Idyllic, yet close to the kitchen and facilities, the patio area ornaments all of your memories with that photographic backdrop. And there’s plenty of space.

The proprietors were responsive and helpful. They recommended most of the vendors we used which was a big help! Vendors familiar with the location were much easier to get quotes from which really sped up the planning process. I only had to make two trips to Temecula prior to the wedding and I used mostly local vendors. Pat saved me a number of times by spotting gaps in my planning and offering workable solutions.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

 

Leiana and Matt’s wedding

Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

After searching high and low in the Temecula area for our daughter’s wedding, we decided on choosing Villa Costa Monto as the site for this special day. We were very impressed with Pat and Gabriellas follow through and assistance the entire time. They were a pleasure to work with! The house was perfect and the grounds were simply beautiful! One could not ask for a better place to host a wedding and we truely enjoyed every aspect of Villa Costa Monto. We want to extend our thanks to Pat and Gabriella on their efforts, helpfulness and hospitality. When we are in the Temecula area again we will be sure to visit and stay at their beautiful and hospitable winery.

Thanks again Pat and Gabriella!

Sincerely,

Brian and Sarah

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

 

Great Temecula Getaway

Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

We had a lovely weekend getaway at Villa Costamonto. I would absolutely recommend staying here and found it to be a great accommodation for several couples. Good price, much more reasonable than some in the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

 

Our fantastic wedding ceremony and reception

Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

We booked the villa to have our wedding ceremony and reception. It turned out so beautiful and everybody loved it. The owners Pat and Gabriela were really helpful answering all our questions and helping us with little details. The place is great and the views are amazing. The house is very comfortable and is equipped with everything you need to spend a few days. We can't wait to go back for our 1st year anniversary.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

 

Beautiful Venue for our Wedding Reception!

Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

When looking for a venue for our wedding reception, it was easy to choose Villa CostaMonto. The house is always immaculately kept and the rooms are beautifully decorated. (We've had the pleasure of staying there before.) The views from the dining room and outside patio are absolutely beautiful...and if you wake up early enough on a clear morning, you can see the hot air balloons fly overhead. The backyard patio was a perfect place for our intimate gathering. The vine covered pergola with white lights kept us dry when it started to lightly drizzle. We loved having a bar on site (alcohol not included) and the karaoke system only added to the festivities. Pat even set up a stage for us for friends and family to give their toasts. The owners Pat & Gaby were so much help and we couldn't have pulled off our reception without their help and advice. If you're looking for a quick get-away in Temecula, this is definitely the place for you!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

 

Wonderful place!

Date of arrival: November 23, 2012

We stayed at Villa CostaMonto after Thanksgiving 2012. The Villa was easy to find and had beautiful grounds. The home is well cared for! It was nestled between several Temecula wineries. We loved it. We stayed there with my sister and our small children. Perfect place for families with children of all ages for rest and relaxation! The owners provided great service!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

 

Great place!

Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

We came here for a retreat for our college group, and had a fantastic time. The views from the patio are breathtaking, the vineyard is lovely, and overall, it was a great place for quiet time and bonding activities. The owners were extremely helpful and easy to work with. We made good use of their grill and were able to take walks down the surrounding streets. Also, a grocery store is only a short drive away, so that was also useful. Overall, two thumbs up!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

 

Hidden Gem of Temecula

Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

What an amazing treat it was to have this beautiful home as ours for a weekend. It could not have been any better. While enjoying the local festival, our couples getaway was complete with our stay at Villa CostaMonto. All of us agreed that we would return as often as possible. The spacious, quaint charm of this home is only a small part of what was enjoyed. The views, the location, the personal winery, and the hospitality of the owners were unbeatable. Thank you for having us. We had an amazing time. We almost don't want to share our little secret.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

 

Wonderful Rental in Temecula Wine Country

Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

Stayed here recently for a girls trip and wine tasting. The home is wonderful, the patio and views were breathtaking and really made the trip. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner on the patio and breakfast in the morning. The location is great, you really feel like you are away from everything and have your own little country wine villa. I would definitely recommend Villa CostaMonto and would stay here again!

 

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

 

Ladies Wine Tasting Weekend!

Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

We recently rented Villa CostaMonto for an annual Ladies Wine Tasting Weekend and we all had a fabulous time. The villa is conveniently located close to many wineries along De Portola Trail. The villa is absolutely breathtaking, stocked with everything we needed. The patio area is gorgeous, especially in the early morning when you could see the hot air balloons in the sky! Although we generally choose a new location each year, I am guessing we will make a repeat visit to Villa CostaMonto next year. The rental process was very easy and the owners are extremely friendly and accomodating. If you are looking for a great vacation/long weekend experience, this beautiful villa comes highly recommended!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

 

The feel of Italy in Temecula

Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

We had a wonderful time at The Villa CostaMonto. We went wine tasting, played golf and celebrated Easter with our family. The patio area and view are relaxing and is the best part of the Villa. Cycling and walking are beautiful in this area. The location, amenities and hospitality were excellent. Now that we have experienced it. We recommend it to all ages. It has a real Italian feel and we will be returning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

 

Great venue for a wine country wedding

Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

We recently rented Villa Costa Monto for our small wedding reception, as well as an overnight stay, and were incredibly pleased with all it has to offer. The house is spacious and immaculately kept, and the back patio boasts an unrivaled view of the private vineyard and Temecula scenery. The owners, Pat and Gabriela, are wonderful and go out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful stay. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to have a relaxing, reinvigorating stay in the heart of Temecula.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

 

Relax with lovely view

Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday stay in the middle of wine country. The location is perfect for visiting all the surrounding wineries, golf and just exploring. Or as we did just sit out on the patio and soak in the lovely view.We played guitars late into the night with no problem of neighbors complaining. The home was clean and neat, had very good assortment of kitchen ware even for holiday cooking.We served eight people for Xmas dinner. As we were just 2 couples, the accommodations were adequate. There are just 2 baths so, maybe for more couples would be not as comfortable to share. Great for a family though. The surrounding area has great places to walk, go play Bocci ball at Frangiapani winery or check out the fabulous Longhorns? down the road. If you are looking for a comfortable, cozy get away I could recommend this "villa" like staying at a friend's home. Thanks Pat and Gabriella for a very nice weekend.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

 

Great weekend at Villa Costa Monto

Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

We spent a wonderful weekend at Villa CostaMonto visiting relatives and friends who live in Temecula. The house was very nicely maintained and decorated. It was extremely clean and we had a really nice barbeque dinner on the patio overlooking the fantastic vineyard views, The owners were very hospitable and were truly interested to make sure that we were comfortable at the residence. We had a special treat when the owner allowed us to participate in his grape harvest and wine-making activities down in the vineyard. We highly recommend this villa to all interested in an authentic wine country experience. We're planning to book our stay for early next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

 

Ladies Weekend Away

Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

Clean, comfortable, well appointed home. Worked out really well for a group of women on a getaway weekend. Very peaceful, relaxing setting. We will definitely return. Thank you to the very nice and helpful owners for making this a great experience.

 

Amazing weekend!!

Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

In staying here I was really amazed of the accommodations and how everything was really clean and had everything that I needed. I had an amazing time with my family I definitely enjoyed my stay here especially the view was breath taking. Totally recommend it to anyone really great price as well. Everything looked safe and secured great parking as well. We celebrated my Dads birthday and we loved it. And the owners are very nice people I will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Amazing weekend!!!

Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

In stay here I was really amazed of the accommodations and how everything was really clean and had everything that I needed. I had an amazing time with my family I definitely enjoyed my stay here especially the view was breath taking. Totally recommend it to anyone really great price as well. Everything looked safe and secured great parking as well.We celebrated my Dads birthday and we loved the experience. Thanks also to the ownwers that are very nice people.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

 

We used Villa CostaMonto for our wedding reception

Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

We used Villa CostaMonto for our West Coast wedding reception and it was the perfect venue. We held a vow ceremony in the beautiful grotto. The patio, which has a breathtaking view of the valley, had more than enough room for our 70 guests. We used the stage for live music. The owner -- who was very helpful and professional -- was on hand delivered everything that was promised, from tables and chairs to a karaoke system. We will be back. We recommend this venue to anyone looking to host a party in Temecula.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

 

Super weekend in wine country

Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We had a wonderful weekend in winecountry with friends staying at the villa. The house was very clean with lots of amenities. The huge patio was great with spectacular views of the vineyard and foothills. The environment at the villa was very peaceful. It was close to the wineries and Temecula shopping. We're planning on renting again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

 

Weekend Hideway Vacation

Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

What a great little vacation spot for a nice romantic weekend. The weather was warm, but there was nice breeze and the house opened up nicely. We really enjoyed the proximity of wineries to the location and having the ability to enjoy both wine country and the amenities of the home was very relaxing. The home itself has such a great view of the Temecula Valley as well as the grounds themselves! With a mixture of wines we bought and a great home-cooked meal tied all together with a table overlooking the vineyard, it was great evening and put our minds at ease! I would highly reccommend the place for its charm and space as well as the proximity of VCM to the many wineries in Temecula.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

 

The Hidden Jewel

Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

You will fall in love with this place even before you entered the gates of the property. Why? Because the owners focused their energy in transferring the love for their native countries (Italy and Mexico) and for each other into this little paradise like place. The inside of house offers a comfortable and warm ambiance where you would not be able to stop admiring the accents and the overall décor as it beautifully blends the two cultures. Pictures of the family, old and new, make you instantly feel welcomed. The house becomes a home in the first five minutes as you make you tour but wait until you open the door to the front patio! If you do not let out a big WOW!!!!, it means you are not alive! The view is BREATH TAKING!!! 180 degrees of hills laying there quietly in front of you, letting you pet them with your eyes, over and over again. As you do that, they will change for you in the light, more and more beautiful until the sun sets and you can then turn your eyes to the sky and experience something you probably forgot about- a curtain of stars!!! A day at CostaMonto Villa can be your perfect day; from meditation to romantic retreat, from family reunion to just a fantastic place to forget about LA and work and dream you where in Toscana, let’s say! If you are lucky enough to spend a weekend in this place you will be hooked-I guarantee it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway